Skip to content

Tesni Evans

Evans Withdraws from 2020 Windy City Open

World No.9 Tesni Evans has withdrawn from next week’s women’s Windy City Open presented by the Walter Family due to an ongoing ankle injury.

The Welsh No.1 suffered the injury during her round two encounter with World No.17 Olivia Blatchford Clyne in January’s J.P. Morgan Tournament of Champions and was also forced to pull out of the Cleveland Classic, which took place earlier this month.

As a result, Blatchford Clyne moves up to the No.16 seeded position and will now receive a bye into round two. Her fellow American Olivia Fiechter will take over Blatchford Clyne’s position in the draw, with the 24-year-old set to face Australia’s Donna Lobban.

Hong Kong’s Tsz Wing-Tong has been added to the draw and will go up against compatriot Joey Chan in round one.

The 2020 Windy City Open presented by the Walter Family will be held in the University Club of Chicago’s Cathedral Hall between February 27 – March 4. Tickets are available for purchase at

Fixtures from the glass court at the University Club of Chicago will be streamed live on SQUASHTV (rest of world), Eurosport Player (Europe only) and the official Facebook page of the PSA World Tour (excluding Europe and Japan).

For more information on the 2020 Windy City Open, visit the tournament’s official website or follow the event on Twitter or Facebook

Revised Women's Draw – 2020 Windy City Open presented by the Walter Family
[1] Raneem El Welily (EGY) [bye]
Danielle Letourneau (CAN) v [17/32] Julianne Courtice (ENG)
[17/32] Nele Gilis (BEL) v [WC] Hana Moataz (USA)
[14] Salma Hany (EGY) [bye]
[16] Olivia Blatchford Clyne (USA)
Lisa Aitken (SCO) v [17/32] Emily Whitlock (ENG)
[17/32] Nadine Shahin (EGY) v Mayar Hany (EGY)
[6] Joelle King (NZL) [bye]
[7] Amanda Sobhy [bye]
Liu Tsz-Ling (HKG) v [17/32] Milou van der Heijden (NED)
[17/32] Hollie Naughton (CAN) v Sivasangari Subramaniam (MAS)
[11] Annie Au (HKG) [bye]
[13] Alison Waters (ENG) [bye]
Tze Lok Ho (HKG) v [17/32] Millie Tomlinson (ENG)
[17/32] Low Wee Wern (MAS) v Jasmine Hutton (ENG)
[3] Nouran Gohar (EGY) [bye]
[4] Nour El Tayeb (EGY) [bye]
Coline Aumard (FRA) v [17/32] Rowan Elaraby (EGY)
[17/32] Rachael Grinham (AUS) v Lucy Turmel (ENG)
[15] Victoria Lust (ENG) [bye]
[16] Yathreb Adel (EGY) [bye]
Sabrina Sobhy (USA) v [17/32] Nada Abbas (EGY)
[17/32] Zeina Mickawy (EGY) v Melissa Alves (FRA)
[8] Sarah-Jane Perry (ENG) [bye]
[5] Camille Serme (FRA) [bye]
Alexandra Fuller (RSA) v [17/32] Mariam Metwally (EGY)
[17/32] Tinne Gilis (BEL) v Haley Mendez (USA)
[10] Hania El Hammamy (EGY) [bye]
[12] Joshna Chinappa (IND) [bye]
Donna Lobban (AUS) v [17/32] Olivia Fiechter (USA)
[17/32] Joey Chan (HKG) v Tsz Wing-Tong (HKG)
[2] Nour El Sherbini (EGY) [bye]

Join SQUASHTV and get closer to the PSA World Tour