Skip to content

Alison Waters

Waters & Lust Withdraw from Black Ball Open

England’s former World No.3 Alison Waters and World No.17 Victoria Lust have both withdrawn from the upcoming CIB Black Ball Squash Open, which will take place in Cairo, Egypt from March 8-14, due to injury.

As a result Egypt’s Nadine Shahin replaces Waters in the draw and receives a bye in round one, while former World Junior Champion Rowan Elaraby replaces Lust and receives a bye in round one.

Scotland’s Lisa Aitken will now play Egypt’s Farida Mohamed in round one and Hana Ramadan comes into the draw and will face Mariam Metwally in the opening round.

While, Mayar Hany replaces Elaraby and will face Switzerland’s Nadia Pfister who comes into the draw.

Action from the glass court stages at Black Ball Sporting Club will be shown live on SQUASHTV (rest of world), Eurosport Player (Europe only) and the official Facebook page of the PSA World Tour. (excluding Europe & Japan).

Tickets for the event are available via: In the meantime, fans can stay up-to-date will all the latest news from the tournament by visiting or following the Black Ball Open on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

CIB Black Ball Squash Open – Revised Main Draw
[1] Raneem El Welily (EGY) [Bye]
Menna Nasser (EGY) v [17/32] Alexandra Fuller (RSA)
[17/32] Joey Chan (HKG) v Ineta Mackevica (LAT)
[12] Yathreb Adel (EGY) [Bye]
[16] Rowan Elaraby (EGY) [Bye]
Tze Lok Ho (HKG) v [17/32] Donna Lobban (AUS)
[17/32] Tinne Gilis (BEL) v Liu Tsz-Ling (HKG)
[5] Nour El Tayeb (EGY) [Bye]
[6] Joelle King (NZL) [Bye]
Farida Mohamed (EGY) v [17/32] Lisa Aitken (SCO)
[17/32] Coline Aumard (FRA) v Tsz-Wing Tong (HKG)
[11] Salma Hany (EGY) [Bye]
[15] Nadine Shahin (EGY) [Bye]
Hana Ramadan (EGY) v [17/32] Mariam Metwally (EGY)
[17/32] Millie Tomlinson (ENG) v Rachael Chadwick (ENG)
[4] Nour El Sherbini (EGY) [Bye]
[3] Camille Serme (FRA) [Bye]
Enora Villard (FRA) v [17/32] Melissa Alves (FRA)
Mayar Hany (EGY) v Nadia Pfister (SUI)
[9] Hania El Hammamy (EGY) [Bye]
[13] Olivia Blatchford Clyne (USA) [Bye]
[WC] Salma Youssef (EGY) v [17/32] Sabrina Sobhy (USA)
[17/32] Zeina Mickawy (EGY) v Rachel Arnold (MAS)
[8] Amanda Sobhy (USA) [Bye]
[7] Sarah-Jane Perry (ENG) [Bye]
Jasmine Hutton (ENG) v [17/32] Emily Whitlock (ENG)
[17/32] Rachael Grinham (AUS) v [WC] Nour Aboulmakarim (EGY)
[14] Nele Gilis (BEL) [Bye]
[10] Joshna Chinappa (IND) [Bye]
Lucy Turmel (ENG) v [17/32] Nada Abbas (EGY)
[17/32] Hollie Naughton (CAN) v Tessa ter Sluis (NED)
[2] Nouran Gohar (EGY) [Bye]

Join SQUASHTV and get closer to the PSA World Tour